The governing board of the DRC is composed of long-time landowners and conservation-minded recreationists who share a deep attachment to the river and provide time and treasure to support the mission.

Board of Directors (2016-2017)

Randy Nunns- President

David E. Honeycutt

James (Jim) S. Norman III

Franz Hiebert PhD

Alice Ball Strunk

William (Rusty) Wallace III

Advisory Board Members

Chris Hale

James King

Sharlene Leurig

Ruthie Russell

Sky Lewey

Rod Sanders

Kevin Stubbs

Gary Garrett

Dell Dickinson